Since early 2017, Mathieu has released his own independent material away from picture. These ‘cinematic’ neo-Classical releases have rapidly gained appreciation on blogs, interviews and reviews and they are currently archived at the British Library via Popular Music curator Andy Linehan.

Downstream Blue
Viola Abstractions
Guitar Impromptus
Aitaké Suite for Solo Violin
Cello Prayers
Ichi E.PIchi E.P